jump to navigation

Braindead (also known as Dead Alive) August 21, 2006

Posted by Shujath in English, Movies, Reviews.
trackback

Not many know about this B-Horror movie made by Peter Jackson (made way before LOTR and King Kong). In fact, I too only came to know about this a few months back.

I very fondly remember when this movie was released in Skyline cinema in Hyderabad about 8 or 10 years back. They had huge advertisements warning people below 18 years of age, pregnant women and people with heart problems not to enter into the theatre. At that time I was probably 13 or 14. Since, the theatre was very close to our house…me and my friends decided to do the dare one evening….we went in very scared but when the movie started we were in for a complete surprise…..it was a total joyride….it came as a complete surprise to me that this was more like a spoof on horror than an actual horror movie.

When King Kong released last year, I was casually checking out Peter Jackson’s filmography on rottentomatoes….when I came across this. I saw this movie a long time back once but I still remember it today for the good time I had watching this.

I highly recommend this to everyone….you’ll have a great time watching this for sure

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

